SpreadSheet Takes Forever to Open

Issues with installing under all versions of MS Windows
blu99

SpreadSheet Takes Forever to Open

Post by blu99 »

I've been using the program for several years and lately it can take up to 5 minutes to open up a saved Spreadsheet. I only have about 200 lines with 6 columns. Nothing fancy and opened up quick all these times and then suddenly slow as can be! I'm using 4.1.5 and even went back to an older version but it didn't make a difference.

Any ideas I would greatly appreciate it!
RoryOF

Re: SpreadSheet Takes Forever to Open

Post by RoryOF »

Check /Edit /Links to see if there are internet links you don't know about.
Apache OpenOffice 4.1.15 on Xubuntu 22.04.4 LTS
John_Ha
Volunteer

Post by John_Ha »

A bad Windows 10 update was reported to cause problems like this.

Upload the file for it to analysed.
LO 6.4.4.2, Windows 10 Home 64 bit

See the Writer Guide, the Writer FAQ, the Writer Tutorials and Writer for students.

Remember: Always save your Writer files as .odt files. - see here for the many reasons why.
blu99

Post by blu99 »

How do I upload the file John?

Am waiting for it to open now to check the LINKS
Windows 10..........OpenOffice 4.1.5
jrkrideau
Volunteer

Post by jrkrideau »

LibreOffice 7.3.7. 2; Ubuntu 22.04
John_Ha
Volunteer

Post by John_Ha »

Use the Upload attachment tab below where you type (128 kB max) or use a file share site, Dropbox or Google Drive for a larger file.

See the Writer Guide, the Writer FAQ, the Writer Tutorials and Writer for students.

Remember: Always save your Writer files as .odt files. - see here for the many reasons why.
blu99

Post by blu99 »

John,

I don't want to upload the file because it's a spreadsheet with my sales on a certain website, costs, fees, etc.

Guess I'll just have to put up with it taking forever to open up.
Windows 10..........OpenOffice 4.1.5
robleyd

Post by robleyd »