Recent inability to print text and spreadsheet documents

Issues with installing under all versions of MS Windows
mmayf@att.net

Recent inability to print text and spreadsheet documents

Post by mmayf@att.net »

Ive been using OO for about two years, and love it. All was well until last month. Not sure what changed, but recently I tried to print documents which had previously printed fine. A spreadsheet would print only borders that had been set in certain cells, but none of the data. Also tried to print a text document, and nothing printed at all. I had a pdf version of that text doc, and it printed fine (from a browser).

I am printing to an HP "air" printer via WiFi.

Any thoughts?
OpenOffice 4.1.3 installed on Toshiba laptop with Windows 10 version 1703 OS build 15063.608
John_Ha
Volunteer

Re: Recent inability to print text and spreadsheet documents

Post by John_Ha »

Welcome to the forum.

1 Can you print from other applications like email or your browser or Notepad?

2 If you can, create a new text document by File > New > Text document. Can you print it?
LO 6.4.4.2, Windows 10 Home 64 bit

See the Writer Guide, the Writer FAQ, the Writer Tutorials and Writer for students.

Remember: Always save your Writer files as .odt files. - see here for the many reasons why.
mmayf@att.net

Post by mmayf@att.net »

1. I can print from other apps. Example, just printed from Firefox

2. Just did and, as before, the text shows up in the print preview pane, and a page feeds from the printer, but no print is present.
OpenOffice 4.1.3 installed on Toshiba laptop with Windows 10 version 1703 OS build 15063.608
John_Ha
Volunteer

Post by John_Ha »

Very strange. I don't have any thing to suggest other than these which may help

1 Reboot in Safe Mode - is it now OK? If so ..

2 Reboot normally. Is it OK? If not

3 Reset the AOO User Profile - see Resetting the user profile.

4 re-install the printer driver and reboot