Adding Data from one table to another

Discuss the database features
odie100

Adding Data from one table to another

Post by odie100 »

I am new to open office base. I have a very large database and I need to insert data from one table to another to keep from typing same information over and over. This is the tables I'm working with.

Table 1 (Information from this table to Table 2)
Manufacture (List Box)
Store (List Box)
Description
Brand Name
Category (List Box)
Model Number
Color (List Box)
Weight
Item Number
Temperature
Dimension
Internet Number
Definition (List Box)
Standard
Description (List box)
Cost
Tax
Shipping
Volts
Amps
Watts
BTU's

Table 2 Need to input into this table
Building Name59 (List Box)
Floor Name59 (List Box)
Beam Number59
Category59 (List Box)
Length59
Beam Height59
Flange Width59
Flange Thickness59
Weight59
Description59 (List Box) Need to select this, then insert (Store,Standard, Cost,Tax,Shipping) into(Store59,Standard59, Cost59,Tax59,Shipping59)
Standard59
Cost59
Tax59
Shipping59
Qty60
Qty61
Length62
Qty62
Category63 (List Box)
Description63 (List Box) Need to select this, then insert (Store,Standard, Cost,Tax,Shipping) into(Store63,Standard63, Cost63,Tax63,Shipping63)
Standard63
Cost63
tax63
shipping63
Category64 (List Box)
Description64 (List Box) Need to select this, then insert (Store,Standard, Cost,Tax,Shipping) into(Store64,Standard64, Cost64,Tax64,Shipping64)
Standard64
Cost64
tax64
Shipping64
Category65 (List Box)
Description65 (List Box) Need to select this, then insert (Store,Standard, Cost,Tax,Shipping) into(Store65,Standard65, Cost65,Tax65,Shipping65)
Standard65
Cost65
tax65
Shipping65

I May need to add button to do these? Or maybe a macro (Never Done that) If you can help would be nice, been working on these for a while. This last bit of information before Program is working. I Can attach What I have If necessary
openoffice 4.1.5 Windows 7
UnklDonald418
Volunteer

Re: Adding Data from one table to another