[Solved] OpenOffice Base Search Form

Discuss the database features
furchy152

[Solved] OpenOffice Base Search Form

Post by furchy152 »

Hello!

I am new with Open Office and also to macros...

So I have odb file, where i have 2 tables and 3 forms.

I tried to do search form, where i would like to write Priimek to txt field, and the search option would have to find all matching Priimek in table Vabilo. In table Vabilo there is also SignaturnaStevilka, so when the result from Vabilo is Priimek X, SignaturnaStevilkaY. The program should then go to table Policist and find SignaturnaStevilka that is matching the one from table Vabilo and in result should write Priimek from Policist besides SignaturnaStevilka.

So the complete result should be Vabilo.Priimek, Vabilo.SignaturnaStevilka, Policist.Priimek, Policist.Ime.

Is there anybody who knows how to do that? I tried several options with macros, subforms and so on (from this forum and from Youtube), but i Did not manage to do anything usefull.

Thanks in advance!

Mitja
Attachments
Vabljenje oseb na PP.odb
(34.94 KiB) Downloaded 358 times
Last edited by furchy152 on Mon Jul 16, 2018 11:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.
OpenOffice 4.1.5 on Windows 7 and Windows 10
UnklDonald418
Volunteer

Re: OpenOffice Base Search Form

Post by UnklDonald418 »

See if this does what you want.
Vabljenje oseb na PPv1.odb
(42.28 KiB) Downloaded 371 times
I added Test_Form and a table Filter.
On Test_Form select a name from the ListBox labeled SignaturnaStevilka.
If the selection is different than what was originally displayed the Save Selection push button will be enabled. When you press the button it saves the SignaturnaStevilka value for the selected name in the Filter table.
Press the Refresh Selection Data and a MainForm ( data source Filter table), SubForrm (data source Policist table), SubSubForm (data source Vabilo table) is refreshed displaying all the data related to the selected name.