[Solved] Data transfer from one page to another

Discuss the database features
Christy

[Solved] Data transfer from one page to another

Post by Christy »

Hello everyone,
I am a newbie in all respects of the word.

I am trying to teach myself through webinars and this forum how to use open office. I have never used any program like this, I hope you guys can forgive me if I don't know how to ask my question correctly or if I ask a stupid question, so here goes.

I am trying to create a billing spreadsheet for work that will transfer my monthly customers who have been billed to my all yearly invoices page. I have several sheets with the same information that needs to be entered when I complete the monthly page. for example, Page 1 monitor and page 2 service calls have to be reported to my boss as separate reports as they are controlled by different departments but I have to submit a monthly invoice report that shows all invoices that were mailed out for that month to determine my income spreadsheet and also delinquent accounts. my question is how do I input my data into 1 sheet and make it copy to another without having to enter the same information multiple times. I can fix this if I do it by cell, which I have found the answer for this in other forums, but I need to enter by column as I need 6 columns to transfer automatically with each row staying the same all the way across.
Last edited by Christy on Thu Jun 21, 2018 2:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.
christyk
open office version 4.1.2
microsoft windows 10 pro
RusselB

Re: data transfer from one page to another

Post by RusselB »

First off, Welcome to the Forums.
I'm (hopefully) going to save you a lot of headaches in the long run by telling you that a spreadsheet is the wrong tool for this project.
The correct tool is a database.
Many people try to use a spreadsheet as a database, and end up with a lot of problems.