Proper Function giving Basic Syntax Error

Discuss the database features
Jawspro

Post by Jawspro »

Edit: New question in Create HSQL 2.3 User Function: PROPER ( Mixed Case ) moved to new topic. — MrProgrammer 2020-06-17 22:32 UTC 
Hi. I'm back with more questions. I don't think it will come as any surprise to anyone but I have not coding experience. I am also new to LibreOffice. Formerly I used a Database system that included the coding for Proper and allowed to copy parts or all the previous record.

I have a problem at the beginning of the run. At the first line it tells me there is a "Basic Syntax Error". And I get no further than that message.

Any help offered would be greatly appreciated, but like Denzel Washington said "Explain it to me like I'm a 5 year old".

Thank for any help you all can offer.
Jodi
OpenOffice4.1.5
Sliderule
Volunteer

Re: Create HSQL 2.3 User Function: PROPER ( Mixed Case )

Post by Sliderule »

Your above question, is a new topic from the use of PROPER function, therefore, start a new forum topic and be sure to identify the database back-end you are using, AND, exactly what you are doing when you received Basic Syntax Error" .
 Edit: Moved as suggested, Sliderule 
Additionally, you say you are new to LibreOffice, yet, you indicate you are using OpenOffice 4.1.5, please be specific of your Base environment.

Sliderule
Jawspro

Post by Jawspro »

Thanks for the heads up. Question: Why don't the writers of LibreOffice Base include the functions for copying the previous record and the utilization of the proper caps in their coding of a new release? I cannot be the only person who is frustrated by these two omissions.
OpenOffice4.1.5
Sliderule
Volunteer

Post by Sliderule »

I'll repeat myself again:
Sliderule wrote: