Move fields to the top or bottom

Discuss the database features

Move fields to the top or bottom

Postby arfgh » Fri Nov 04, 2016 3:52 pm

Hey guys.

I am unable to control what elements on my forms are over or under.
I have a form where i have an image control when on mouse over another 'imageprev' control that is bigger will be visible and show the image. On design time i selected that 'imageprev' and used the feature 'bring to the top' or whetever it is called in english. Also i selected all the labels and other fields and used the 'bring them to back' feature.

But for some reason, the labels keep over the 'imageprev'.

With libreoffice last version the result is worse. All the text fields and listbox etc etc keep over the imageprev control.

So i need a way to determine some 'zorder' or some...

thx in advance

Edit: Added AOO last version image. See the labels over the image control

Image

Edit: Added LibreOffice last version problem. See that all is over the image control

Image
OpenOffice last version - Windows xp x64 SP2
arfgh
 
Posts: 233
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 6:44 pm

Re: Move fields to the top or bottom

Postby arfgh » Sat Nov 05, 2016 5:36 pm

anybody ?

Villeroy, help :)
OpenOffice last version - Windows xp x64 SP2
arfgh
 
Posts: 233
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 6:44 pm

Re: Move fields to the top or bottom

Postby Villeroy » Sat Nov 05, 2016 8:09 pm

Looks like a bug. I can reproduce it with my own forms.
Please, edit this topic's initial post and add "[Solved]" to the subject line if your problem has been solved.
Ubuntu 16.04, OpenOffice 4.x & LibreOffice 5.x
User avatar
Villeroy
Volunteer
 
Posts: 23491
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 1:35 am
Location: Germany

Re: Move fields to the top or bottom

Postby arfgh » Sun Nov 06, 2016 1:56 am

i used a lot the features move to back, and bring to top, but the final result is that, always some field keep over. And in LO is worse as you see.
OpenOffice last version - Windows xp x64 SP2
arfgh
 
Posts: 233
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 6:44 pm

Re: Move fields to the top or bottom

Postby F3K Total » Sun Nov 06, 2016 2:31 pm

Hello,
the following was testet using AOO 4.1.3
IMPOV it's possible to define a zOrder of the controls on a form. I think it depends on their index in the structural form. You can simply reorder them, by using a helper form, see attached picture. The result appears not in design mode.
zOrder_controls.PNG
    MMove 1.0.6
  • Extension for easy, exact positioning of shapes, pictures, controls, frames ...
    my current system
  • Windows 7 OOo, AOO, LOLinux Mint OOo, AOO, LO
F3K Total
Volunteer
 
Posts: 883
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2011 8:20 pm

Re: Move fields to the top or bottom

Postby Villeroy » Sun Nov 06, 2016 5:54 pm

Wow! Very interesting. However, picture controls fall out of this order.

Simple form for testing: https://forum.openoffice.org/en/forum/d ... hp?id=3751
Please, edit this topic's initial post and add "[Solved]" to the subject line if your problem has been solved.
Ubuntu 16.04, OpenOffice 4.x & LibreOffice 5.x
User avatar
Villeroy
Volunteer
 
Posts: 23491
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 1:35 am
Location: Germany

Re: Move fields to the top or bottom

Postby F3K Total » Sun Nov 06, 2016 6:06 pm

Villeroy wrote: picture controls fall out of this order.
Worked for me in AOO but not in LO :shock: See attached examples
z32.png
z32.png (5.75 KiB) Viewed 551 times
I took care, that the helper form wasn't a subform, and dragged all controls first to the helper form and then back in correct order.
EDIT: I also have problems, if a subform is involved ...
R
Attachments
3over2.odt
(15.83 KiB) Downloaded 17 times
2over3.odt
(15.83 KiB) Downloaded 13 times
    MMove 1.0.6
  • Extension for easy, exact positioning of shapes, pictures, controls, frames ...
    my current system
  • Windows 7 OOo, AOO, LOLinux Mint OOo, AOO, LO
F3K Total
Volunteer
 
Posts: 883
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2011 8:20 pm

Re: Move fields to the top or bottom

Postby arfgh » Sun Nov 06, 2016 11:56 pm

anyways i imagine 'zorder' property doesnt exist in AOO Basic ?
OpenOffice last version - Windows xp x64 SP2
arfgh
 
Posts: 233
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 6:44 pm

Re: Move fields to the top or bottom

Postby arfgh » Fri Nov 11, 2016 4:27 pm

^^ i did all that but worked on a database and not in other. Yes, sub-forms involved.... Anyways it should exist in basic some way to control that order...
OpenOffice last version - Windows xp x64 SP2
arfgh
 
Posts: 233
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 6:44 pm

Re: Move fields to the top or bottom

Postby arfgh » Mon Mar 20, 2017 3:54 pm

guys, i hope in the next AOO version this problem is fixed, because it is a complete nightmare to control this problem..... I have tried tons times the solutions you gave here, with no success. If we have for example a big image control over all, and we want to make it visible, ALL THE LABELS WILL BE SHOWED OVER THE IMAGE. We can move to the top and blablalba, will never works.
OpenOffice last version - Windows xp x64 SP2
arfgh
 
Posts: 233
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 6:44 pm

Re: Move fields to the top or bottom

Postby Villeroy » Mon Mar 20, 2017 10:12 pm

arfgh wrote:guys, i hope in the next AOO version this problem is fixed, because it is a complete nightmare to control this problem..... I have tried tons times the solutions you gave here, with no success. If we have for example a big image control over all, and we want to make it visible, ALL THE LABELS WILL BE SHOWED OVER THE IMAGE. We can move to the top and blablalba, will never works.

Without a bug report no developer will ever notice that such a problem exists.
Please, edit this topic's initial post and add "[Solved]" to the subject line if your problem has been solved.
Ubuntu 16.04, OpenOffice 4.x & LibreOffice 5.x
User avatar
Villeroy
Volunteer
 
Posts: 23491
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 1:35 am
Location: Germany

Re: Move fields to the top or bottom

Postby arfgh » Fri Mar 24, 2017 5:19 pm

Is there a way to obtain all the form labels by index in order to hide them ?
I mean if is possible to get the labels collection by their index in order to interact with them.
OpenOffice last version - Windows xp x64 SP2
arfgh
 
Posts: 233
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 6:44 pm

Re: Move fields to the top or bottom

Postby Villeroy » Sat Mar 25, 2017 11:38 pm

You can loop through all controls and check each one if it is a label control.
Please, edit this topic's initial post and add "[Solved]" to the subject line if your problem has been solved.
Ubuntu 16.04, OpenOffice 4.x & LibreOffice 5.x
User avatar
Villeroy
Volunteer
 
Posts: 23491
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 1:35 am
Location: Germany

Re: Move fields to the top or bottom

Postby arfgh » Sun Mar 26, 2017 11:11 am

i know villeroy, but i have figured that exist other proper way to obtain the selective labels collection, without to loop through all controls...
OpenOffice last version - Windows xp x64 SP2
arfgh
 
Posts: 233
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 6:44 pm


Return to Base

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests