Page 1 of 1

[Solved] Underbrace is wrong position

PostPosted: Fri Dec 29, 2017 8:09 pm
by jrobi
Hi

The underbrace is wrong position under Windows 10 (unnder win7 works correctly):

4+{2+3} underbrace 5
underbrace.jpg
underbrace.jpg (1.31 KiB) Viewed 6955 times


Is there a way to fix this?

Thanks

jrobi

Re: underbrace is wrong position

PostPosted: Fri Dec 29, 2017 8:33 pm
by Zizi64
Try it with the LibreOffice (for example a portable version of the LO)

Re: underbrace is wrong position

PostPosted: Fri Dec 29, 2017 8:43 pm
by jrobi
Köszönöm, de nem szeretnék LO-t használni.
Thanks, but I do not want to use LO.

Re: underbrace is wrong position

PostPosted: Fri Dec 29, 2017 9:11 pm
by Zizi64
Do not use it. Just try it.
(I have not Win10 , therefore I can not try this function on Win10.)

Re: underbrace is wrong position

PostPosted: Fri Dec 29, 2017 9:39 pm
by jrobi
Under LibreOffice "underbrace" works!

Re: underbrace is wrong position

PostPosted: Fri Dec 29, 2017 9:47 pm
by Zizi64
Thank you for the information.

Re: underbrace is wrong position

PostPosted: Fri Dec 29, 2017 9:50 pm
by Villeroy
Works with OpenOffice 4.1.4 under Linux.

Re: underbrace is wrong position

PostPosted: Fri Dec 29, 2017 10:13 pm
by Zizi64
...and it works with AOO4.1.4 Portable (from Portable Apps) on Win7 Prof 64bit.

Re: underbrace is wrong position

PostPosted: Fri Dec 29, 2017 10:33 pm
by jrobi
All right, but that does not help me because I have Windows 10

Re: underbrace is wrong position

PostPosted: Fri Dec 29, 2017 10:51 pm
by Villeroy
Could be a font problem. I don't know how to fix any font problems with AOO Math.

Re: underbrace is wrong position

PostPosted: Fri Dec 29, 2017 11:00 pm
by Zizi64
All right, but that does not help me because I have Windows 10


OK; but we all found out, that the problem is not present at
- LibreOffice on Win 10 - it means: it is not a "missing Font" related problem... (But maybe it is other Font related problem)

- AOO 4.1.4, AOO 4.1.4 portable on Win7, and AOO 4.1.4 on Linux - these mean: the problem not related to an AOO general bug.


You can try to
- reset your AOO user profile
- make a clean (a really clean) reinstall of the AOO

Re: underbrace is wrong position

PostPosted: Fri Dec 29, 2017 11:02 pm
by Villeroy
Oh, what is the matter with that "operating" system?
https://www.cnet.com/forums/discussions ... ult-fonts/
Times New Roman seems to be the font that is used by default when I create a Math formula.

Re: underbrace is wrong position

PostPosted: Sat Dec 30, 2017 12:46 am
by keme
The Math app has had alignment issues since Windows 8. You could try Martin_g's solution (As I understand it, he is using an older version of the OpenSymbol font file, with new glyphs copied in).

Re: underbrace is wrong position

PostPosted: Sat Dec 30, 2017 8:56 am
by jrobi
Problem solved!
Thank's for a lot of help.
I install the OpenSymbol_V1.7_new6.ttf font and "underbrace" works!

Best regards,

jrobi

Re: underbrace is wrong position

PostPosted: Sat Dec 30, 2017 9:15 am
by keme
jrobi wrote:Problem solved!
Thank's for a lot of help.
I install the OpenSymbol_V1.7_new6.ttf font and "underbrace" works!

Excellent!

Forgot to point out one important pitfall: Please note the issues mentioned in that thread, about printing mostly. That patched up font file has been a lifesaver to me and many others, but there are reports of a few cases where printers simply stop working when you print a document utilizing the OpenSymbol font after installing the fix.

Re: [Solved] Underbrace is wrong position

PostPosted: Sat Nov 24, 2018 4:27 pm
by Stella365
I have Windows 10 too and I am not having that issue.