Page 1 of 1

Color Replacer Greyed Out

PostPosted: Sun Apr 29, 2018 6:30 pm
by masterrrusty
Trying to replace a color. Open the Color Replacer, select colors to replace and change to but the "REPLACE" button is greyed out. Waaaasssssup?

OO ver 4.1.2
(img attached)

Re: Color Replacer Greyed Out

PostPosted: Sun Apr 29, 2018 6:53 pm
by Zizi64
Your attachedpicture is too blurry. Please use a smaller color depth, but greater resolution for the attached pictures, and use the .PNG fileformat instead of the lossy .JPG.

What object you want to replace a color from?
The draw is a vectorgraphic editor. You can not edit the pixelgraphic pictures with the Draw.

Please upload your real, ODF type sample file here.

Re: Color Replacer Greyed Out

PostPosted: Sun Apr 29, 2018 7:25 pm
by keme
On some previous versions of the suite, the color replacer had a few glitches, in particular with multiple color replacements in sequence. Either you needed to click the replace button even though it was greyed out (first click "activated" it, next click performed substitution), or you had to close the tool and open it again.

If that doesn't work, consider upgrading to the latest version. On version 4.1.5 I have used it without noticing any problems.