Newbie needs help

Discuss the drawing application
mike2874

Newbie needs help

Post by mike2874 »

I hope someone can help me I've never used this kind of software before. I bought some of these Blu-ray case inserts and was trying to see if I could use Draw with them http://www.professionallabel.com/Blu-ra ... ion43383HR

I've never used Draw before but was able to figure out how to insert the Prolabel template and insert my image into the template but the labels are not printing correctly.

I set my printer for Legal, Portrait, & Glossy but I must be doing something else wrong. When it prints it doesn't follow the template but instead prints the image about 1/3 the actual size. It doesn't come close to printing the full size of the template.

Probably something simple but I can't figure it out?
OpenOffice 4.1.2 on Windows 10
RoryOF

Re: Newbie needs help

Post by RoryOF »

Your paper should be set to Landscape, both in /Format /Page and in /File /Print : properties
Apache OpenOffice 4.1.15 on Xubuntu 22.04.4 LTS
mike2874

Post by mike2874 »

I just checked and Format/Page is set to already set to Landscape. i first tried Landscape in printer settings but when it printed it printed horizontally and the blu-ray insert needs to be printed vertically. Anyway I tried it both ways and neither setting worked it still doesn't print to the template.
RoryOF

Post by RoryOF »

You are using Legal paper in the printer? Don't forget that there are two settings - the /Format /Paper and /File /Print : Properties. These must both match. Also, on /File /Print /Properties there may be another setting to scale the printed image (this depends on operating system and printer). It should be set to 100%
mike2874

Post by mike2874 »