[Issue] Draw dimension line bug

Discuss the drawing application

[Issue] Draw dimension line bug

Postby miasma.gajs » Tue Mar 30, 2021 2:19 pm

Windows 10, OOv4.1.7
OpenOffice Draw, Drawing scale 1:50, Units = millimetre
Dimension line - draw horizontal line, any dimension.
Select line > right-click > "Position and Size..."
Note that the Width field reflects the text shown on the dimension line

Change Width to a sub-metre value - e.g. 590 - > OK

Go back in to "Position and Size..." and note Width has been changed to some other value (e.g. 1,760 mm) although dimension line text still "590 mm".

It goes downhill from there.

Does not happen with "normal" lines, seems specific to Dimension lines.

Can anyone corroborate, or correct me, please?
Last edited by Hagar Delest on Wed Mar 31, 2021 9:26 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: tagged issue.
Apache OpenOffice 4.1.1
MS Windows XP Pro v2002 SP3
MS Windows 7 Pro SP1
miasma.gajs
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2014 1:18 pm

Re: Draw dimension line bug

Postby Hagar Delest » Tue Mar 30, 2021 2:44 pm

Seems to work fine with LO 7.0 on my Windows 10 machine.
See below.
LibreOffice 7.0.5 on Xubuntu 21.04 and 7.0.5 portable on Windows 10
User avatar
Hagar Delest
Moderator
 
Posts: 29685
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2007 9:07 pm
Location: France

Re: Draw dimension line bug

Postby Villeroy » Tue Mar 30, 2021 3:32 pm

I can reproduce it with LO 7.1. See attachment. The properties dialog reports 2.134,50 mm for the 590 mm line.
Attachments
Dimension_Line.odg
(9.18 KiB) Downloaded 33 times
Please, edit this topic's initial post and add "[Solved]" to the subject line if your problem has been solved.
Ubuntu 18.04 with LibreOffice 6.0, latest OpenOffice and LibreOffice
User avatar
Villeroy
Volunteer
 
Posts: 29608
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 1:35 am
Location: Germany

Re: Draw dimension line bug

Postby Hagar Delest » Tue Mar 30, 2021 7:05 pm

I stand corrected, I had not set the scale to 1:50.
Same on LO 7.0.
There is a limit at 1,750 from which it behaves correctly above.
LibreOffice 7.0.5 on Xubuntu 21.04 and 7.0.5 portable on Windows 10
User avatar
Hagar Delest
Moderator
 
Posts: 29685
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2007 9:07 pm
Location: France

Re: Draw dimension line bug

Postby Villeroy » Wed Mar 31, 2021 9:20 am

Please, edit this topic's initial post and add "[Solved]" to the subject line if your problem has been solved.
Ubuntu 18.04 with LibreOffice 6.0, latest OpenOffice and LibreOffice
User avatar
Villeroy
Volunteer
 
Posts: 29608
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 1:35 am
Location: Germany

Re: [Issue] Draw dimension line bug

Postby miasma.gajs » Wed Mar 31, 2021 11:30 am

Thanks a lot, Villeroy and Hagar.
Apache OpenOffice 4.1.1
MS Windows XP Pro v2002 SP3
MS Windows 7 Pro SP1
miasma.gajs
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2014 1:18 pm


Return to Draw

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests