[Solved] Can't open .docx file after normal save

Help with installation and general system troubleshooting questions concerning the office suite LibreOffice.
hausi2

[Solved] Can't open .docx file after normal save

Post by hausi2 »

Hi here,
I'm working on a stuff for my study.
They need my work on msword format, thats why i opend and safe my file in .docx format more times after some work.
But on the last work i saved the work and i can't open it anymore.
I tried very long time to solve the problem but i'm not that technical guy. I followed and read lot of howtos too here.
On the file i have around 30 pages with lot of footnote. Apache saw only 4 pages and the formats are bad. I tried with libreoffice on mac the same error.
I can extract the xml file but than there are no footnotes anymore. and formattig is really bad.
I have to give my work today so... ..s... happends.. :alarm:

The error is:
Formatfehler an Position unsatisfied query for interface of type com.sun.star.embed.XRelationshipAccess!
SAXParseException: '[word/footnotes.xml line 2]: unknown error', Stream 'word/footnotes.xml', Line 2, Column 27757
SAXParseException: '[word/document.xml line 2]: unknown error', Stream 'word/document.xml', Line 2, Column 29699(Zeile,Spalte) in der Datei entdeckt.

The file is here. you can download. and upload if you can repair.
 Edit: Document link removed for academic confidentiality [RoryOF, Moderator] 

I'm so thanks full if somebody can repair this.

good morning
hausi
Last edited by Hagar Delest on Wed Oct 18, 2017 11:27 pm, edited 3 times in total.
Reason: tagged [Solved].
libreoffice Version: 5.1.6.2 / Build-ID: 1:5.1.6~rc2-0ubuntu1~xenial2/ BS-Version: Linux 4.10; UI-Render: Standard; / Gebietsschema: de-DE (de_DE.UTF-8);
robleyd

Re: Can't open .docx file after normal save

Post by robleyd »