Can't get rid of a graph

Discuss the presentation application

Can't get rid of a graph

Postby Huodiwen » Sat May 27, 2017 3:43 am

Sometimes when I'm in the middle of adding pictures to a presentation I accidentally swipe the mouse and a graph appears, - and I can't get rid of it...
Annoying graph.png


I guess I've stumbled on a short cut, but as it is, I can't go back to my original file and I have to delete it...

Advice appreciated.

Stephen Hoare-Vance.
Open Office 4.1.0 on Windows 8.1
Huodiwen
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2015 12:48 pm

Re: Can't get rid of a graph

Postby Zizi64 » Sat May 27, 2017 7:10 am

My tip:
Select the graph (but not an object inside the graph) and hit DEL.


Can you upload your example ODF type example file here with that graph here?
Tibor Kovacs, Hungary; LO4.4.7, LO6.1.5 on Win7-10 x64Prof.
PortableApps, winPenPack: LO3.3.0-6.2.0 and AOO4.1.5
Please, edit the initial post in the topic: add the word [Solved] at the beginning of the subject line - if your problem has been solved.
User avatar
Zizi64
Volunteer
 
Posts: 7709
Joined: Wed May 26, 2010 7:55 am
Location: Budapest, Hungary

Re: Can't get rid of a graph

Postby Huodiwen » Sun May 28, 2017 7:14 am

I'm sorry I don't have the file with the graph in it. The problem was that I couldn't do anything with the file, once the graph appeared - I mean I couldn't get back to the original menu.

But I'll try your solution if it comes up again.

What actually is it? Because it is nothing to do with my presentation.

Thanks.
Open Office 4.1.0 on Windows 8.1
Huodiwen
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2015 12:48 pm

Re: Can't get rid of a graph

Postby Zizi64 » Sun May 28, 2017 8:58 am

The problem was that I couldn't do anything with the file, once the graph appeared - I mean I couldn't get back to the original menu.


Tip:
Hit 'Esc - Esc - Esc - Esc' or click on an another object. Maybe the cursor is inside (on an inside part) of the graph object.
Tibor Kovacs, Hungary; LO4.4.7, LO6.1.5 on Win7-10 x64Prof.
PortableApps, winPenPack: LO3.3.0-6.2.0 and AOO4.1.5
Please, edit the initial post in the topic: add the word [Solved] at the beginning of the subject line - if your problem has been solved.
User avatar
Zizi64
Volunteer
 
Posts: 7709
Joined: Wed May 26, 2010 7:55 am
Location: Budapest, Hungary


Return to Impress

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests