Use Writer macros in Impress

Discuss the presentation application

Use Writer macros in Impress

Postby wrkglady » Sun Jun 15, 2008 6:13 pm

I would like to be able to record macros in Writer and then use them in Impress. Can I do this? (I'm doing this because it doesn't seem possible to create macros in Impress. If it is, please let me know how to do that. My record macro option is grayed.)
OOo 2.3.X on Ms Windows XP
wrkglady
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2008 8:30 pm

Re: Use Writer macros in Impress

Postby Villeroy » Sun Jun 15, 2008 8:36 pm

I doubt that you can transfer Writer macros to Impress. May be you can record some actions that operate on a selected portion of text and the run the same macro against a selection of text in Impress or Draw. As far as I know the macro recorder does not record any actions on shapes.
I just tried with a recorded macro that replaces all "a" with "X" in selected text. It does not work with selected text in Impress. It fails silently (does nothing without error message).
Please, edit this topic's initial post and add "[Solved]" to the subject line if your problem has been solved.
Ubuntu 18.04, no OpenOffice, LibreOffice 6.4
User avatar
Villeroy
Volunteer
 
Posts: 28358
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 1:35 am
Location: Germany


Return to Impress

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests