Transition sound loop bug ?

Discuss the presentation application

Transition sound loop bug ?

Postby Dekkard » Wed Apr 16, 2008 3:45 am

Hi,

Is this only me or is there a bug with transition sound looping function in ooo impress 2.4 ?
I select my first slide, open the transition tab, select any sound in the list, then click the loop function just below the list (i have a french interface so i don't know the correct label in english) and the sound only play once in the slide !?!
I also tried with an mp3. Still played once...
A bug or am i unlucky ?
Dekkard
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2008 3:37 am

Re: Transition sound loop bug ?

Postby Villeroy » Wed Apr 16, 2008 3:03 pm

Just type "sound loop" into the search box at the top-right corner. I think you'll get the information you are after. This site provides a very competent French community forum.
Please, edit this topic's initial post and add "[Solved]" to the subject line if your problem has been solved.
Ubuntu 18.04, no OpenOffice, LibreOffice 6.4
User avatar
Villeroy
Volunteer
 
Posts: 28359
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 1:35 am
Location: Germany

Re: Transition sound loop bug ?

Postby Hagar Delest » Wed Apr 16, 2008 3:19 pm

Seems to be a not so recent bug: [Issue] Sounds Do Not Loop.
AOO 4.1.7 on Xubuntu 20.04 and 4.1.5 on Windows 10 (with winPenPack port).
User avatar
Hagar Delest
Moderator
 
Posts: 28893
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2007 9:07 pm
Location: France

Re: Transition sound loop bug ?

Postby Dekkard » Wed Apr 16, 2008 4:28 pm

OK, thanks. So it is a bug. Can't wait Ooo 3.0 ;)
Dekkard
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2008 3:37 am


Return to Impress

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests