Pasted text to flow to next slide

Discuss the presentation application
rustyfl

Pasted text to flow to next slide

Post by rustyfl »

Hello! I am trying to paste large amounts of text into an Open Office presentation. I could save time if I could paste text and it would automatically flow from one slide and continue to flow onto the next slide. Is this possible to do when creating a presentation in Open Office? I appreciate any help or advice you can give.

Thank you for all your reply's! I (sort of) speak for a living. I am a pastor. I use a projector to display scriptures and my main points as I teach. I control the projector with a remote control so I can quickly change to the next slide. Sometimes I put just one sentence or one point on the screen. Sometimes I put an entire passage from the Bible... Lot's of text. Since all our services are live streamed on Facebook and YouTube... I already limit each slide to about 6 lines of text so the text is only 6 lines above my head on the screen behind me. Only the middle section of the projector screen is used to display text. This allows the camera guys to zoom in on me and keep the text on the screen behind me, at the same time, without making me look really small in the image and the projector screen taking up half of the video screen. Over the past several years I have spent many hours just cutting up text and pasting it in tiny text boxes in my presentations. It would be great if the text would automatically fill in the next 2, 3, 4, or more slides as I paste it into my presentations. I don't need all the fancy animations and stuff. I just need to put copied text and my main points on a screen. Thank you for any assistance you can provide!

Title Edited. A descriptive title for posts helps others who are searching for solutions and increases the chances of a reply (robleyd, Moderator). Was OPEN OFFICE PRESENTATION QUESTION
Last edited by rustyfl on Tue May 11, 2021 12:06 am, edited 2 times in total.