[Solved] Toggle buttons in slideshow

Discuss the presentation application
tayzyboy

[Solved] Toggle buttons in slideshow

Post by tayzyboy »

Hi all, first post here.
I'm a teacher trying to create a game within openoffice impress. (V 4.1.7 - Windows 10)

I'm trying to make a clickable toggle button which can be clicked on during the presentation. For example, a box which is red. When you click on it it goes green. Click again and its red again (needs to be clickable multiple times)
Alternatively, another object which could be clicked on to make a second object appear or dissapear is fine. I'm just wanting any kind of togglable object.

So far I've been using custom animations to get objects to dissapear by using "start effect on click of <object>". This part works great for making objects permanently dissapear.
I've tried using one clickable object to make a second object appear - which it does. Then clicking the second object to make it dissapear...which it does. However clicking on the first object a second time doesnt make the second object reappear. Its a one time thing.

Emphasis - seems a one time thing too. I can click the object to change its colour, then use a second object to change the colour back, but again it wont repeat when clicking on the first object.

Any way to make this work?
Last edited by MrProgrammer on Sun Aug 27, 2023 4:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Tagged ✓ [Solved] -- MrProgrammer, forum moderator
Windows 10
Open office 4.1.7
Villeroy
Volunteer

Re: Toggle buttons in slideshow

Post by Villeroy »

Do you have any programming background?
Attachments
t107212.odp
(15.91 KiB) Downloaded 204 times
Please, edit this topic's initial post and add "[Solved]" to the subject line if your problem has been solved.
Ubuntu 18.04 with LibreOffice 6.0, latest OpenOffice and LibreOffice
tayzyboy

Post by tayzyboy »

Thanks , looks great. Though I'm unsure what I need to do with that. - also as it stands does nothing in the slideshow.